2 replies, 3 voices Last updated by  Petra 5 years, 3 months ago
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

nshanayg4
    Participant
    @nshanayg4

My daughter has very soft and managable hair. As of now, all I do is wash and condition it weekly and set it in about three or four ponytails using twister bows without the metal parts in the middle. I plait the ends and secure them with barrettes. I moisturize her hair with a Kids Silk Elements product and I use a soft boar brush to make everything neat. I rarely ever use a comb. The main problem I’m having is how dry her hair becomes throughout the day. I’m fairly new to my hair journey, and all of the information I have been learning is for relaxed hair. My daughter is natural though. Should I be sealing her hair with an oil after moisturizing daily? And, by her only being three years old, should I only be using the products geared towards children? Or would it be okay to use other products? (Of course being mindful of ingredients) Also, what can I use to clarify her hair because I suspect product buildup sometimes? A scarf rarely stays on her head at night, so I purchased her a satin pillowcase.

Petra
    Participant
    @petralomax